BJP wins 5 out of 10 Assembly Bypolls; AAP loses in Delhi

Riding high on its spectacular success in assembly polls, including Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand, the BJP has won 5 out of 10 assembly seats in 8 states that went to bypolls because of various reasons.

While 8 of these seats were retained either by BJP or others, the saffron party gained two, as it snatched Dholpur (Rajasthan) seat from the Congress and Rajouri Garden from Aam Aadmi Party.

In West Delhi’s Rajouri Garden, AAP candidate lost his deposits. BJP-SAD candidate emerged victorious here while Congress finished second. Polls were necessitated here after AAP MLA quit the party. With this win, BJP has now increased its tally in 70-member Delhi Assembly to 4.

In Madhya Pradesh, BJP and Congress won one seat each. In Karnataka, Congress managed to win both seats. BJP won one seat each in Assam and Himachal Pradesh too. In West Bengal, Trimool Congress won one seat, while the assembly seat in Jharkhand went to JMM.

PM Modi congratulated party workers for the success in assembly bypolls with the following tweets:

“Impressive performance by @BJP4India and NDA in the by-polls in different parts of the country. Congratulations to Karyakartas.”

“I thank the people for the constant support, blessings & unwavering faith in politics of development and good governance.”

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.