Bhartruhari Mahatab to get Sansad Ratna 2017 Award

Bhartruhari-Mahatab hails Naveen PatnaikChennai: BJD MP from Cuttack, Bhartruhari Mahatab will get the coveted Sansad Ratna 2017 award along with 8 other Parliamentarians. In total, 6 from Lok Sabha and 3 from Rajya Sabha have been chosen for this coveted honour.

Bhartruhari will get the award for Special awards for excellence in quality of debates and other proceedings.

The Members of Parliament will be honoured on May 27 by Justice (retd) P Sathasivam, Governor of Kerala in Chennai.

Other MPs selected for Sansad Ratna 2017 Award include Shrirang Appa Barne (Shiv Sena), Rajeev Shankarrao Satav (Congress), Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik (NCP), N K Premachandran (RSP), Dr Heena Vijayakumar Gavit (BJP) from Lok Sabha.

From Rajya Sabha, Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut, CPI(M) MPs – K N Balagopal and Dr T N Seema would receive the awards.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.