The news is by your side.

Yellow warning issued for thunderstorm in 8 districts


Bhubaneswar: The regional centre of the India Meteorological Department (IMD) in Bhubaneswar has issued a Yellow warning for light rain/thunderstorms with lightning in eight districts of Odisha.

According to the weather department, Mayurbhanj, Keonjar, Balasore, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, and Dhenkanal are likely to witness light rain/thunderstorm with lightning.

The warning has been issued from 8.30 am on May 22 till 8.30 am on May 23, added reports.

Similarly, the yellow warning for thunderstorms and gusty winds was issued for 16 districts from 8.30 am on May 23 till 8.30 am on May 24 in Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Sundergarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Angul, Khordha, Puri, Jagatsinghpur, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Deogarh, and Jajpur.

Earlier on Sunday, thunderstorms lashed most coastal districts of coastal Odisha due to the effects of the Kalabaisakhi.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.