Yellow Warning Issued For These Districts; Thunderstorm, Lightning To Occur Today

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre today issued a yellow warning for several districts of Odisha and forecasted thunderstorms and lightning.

The weather department said that a total of 11 districts namely Nabarangpur, Malkangiri, Koraput, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Kandhamal, Gajapati, Balangir, Ganjam and Sonepur are likely to witness thunderstorm with lightning till 8.30 am tomorrow.

Meanwhile, the Special Relief Commissioner (SRC) and Additional Chief Secretary have issued an advisory to the collectors of the above-mentioned districts.

Steps should be taken to circulate the warning message among the public, the advisory read. The situation may be closely monitored and action as deemed necessary be taken in case of any eventuality, it added.

The concerned collectors also have been asked to promptly report details of the incident, if any, to the Odisha State Emergency Operations Centre (SEOC).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.