Two Odia Cricketers Find Places In Board President’s XI Against SA Women

Bhubaneswar: Two crickets from Odisha have been included in the team of Board President’s XI during the two warm-up games against South Africa women starting in Surat on September 20.

While all-rounder Madhuri Mehta has been included in the 15 members team which will be led Wicket-keeper batswoman Sushma Verma,  Dhenaknal born Sushree Dibyadarshini has also found a place in the team.  

Sushree, a right-arm off-spinner and right-handed batter has already played more than 100  matches in various age groups for Odisha, East Zone and India Green. Mehta a native of Balangir district has already represented India in ODIs and T20s.

Board President’s XI: Sushma Verma (Captain), Devika Vaidya (vice-captain), Vanitha VR, Shafali Verma, Priya Punia, Jasia Aktar, MD Thirushkamini, Madhuri Mehta, Tarannum Pathan, Sushree Dibyadarshini, Tanuja Kanwar, Bharti Fulmali, Mansi Joshi, Renuka Singh, Pooja Vastrakar.

Also Read: ISL Club Delhi Dynamos Shifts Base To Odisha Capital

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.