Thunderstorm, lightning alerts issued for 12 districts in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The regional centre of the Indian Meteorological Department today issued thunderstorm and lightning alerts for 12 districts of Odisha.

According to the latest bulletin of the weatherman, a moderate thunderstorm with lightning and light to moderate rainfall likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Sundergarh, Deogarh, Bhadrak, Balasore, Jajpur, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Kandhamal, Nayagarh and Ganjam till 7.30 PM today.

This apart, the MeT also forecasted such warnings at one or two places over the districts of Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Angul, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Sundergarh, Jharsuguda, Kandhamal, Nayagarh and Khordha till 8.30 am tomorrow.

Also Read: Minor Boy Rapes Minor Girl In Odisha’s Cuttack District

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.