Sunrisers to face Super Kings in IPL-2018 final today

KalingaTV News Network

Mumbai: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) will take on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the mega final of Indian Premier League (IPL)-2018 at Wankhede Stadium here this evening. The match will kick-start at 7 PM and will be telecasted in Star Sports.

Chennai Super Kings entered the mega final after beating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the first qualifier. On the other hand, SH defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the second qualifier match to enter the final of IPL-2018.

While CSK which returned this year after two years of ban, have won the title twice (in 2010 and 2011), Sunrisers Hyderabad have lifted the mega title once in 2016.

Till date both the team had met each other in nine matches, of which CSK have won 7 matches and SH has won only two matches.

With Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja, Chennai Super Kings has stronger batting line-up in comparison to Sunrisers Hyderabad. However, the latter has better bowling attack with bowlers like, Shakib al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar and Sandeep Sharma.


Chennai Super Kings: Expect Dhoni’s side not to go in with any changes. Harbhajan could be given a bigger role, he did not bowl at all in the last game, given how the pitch will behave. Karn Sharma has an outside chance, should CSK look at beefing their spin department.

Predicted Playing XI: Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C & wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi

Sunrisers Hyderabad: SRH may have put an end to their four-game losing streak by beating KKR, but they are still bogged down by a few issues. Thier biggest buy in the auction, Manish Pandey, could come back in for their biggest game of the season given Hooda’s lack of form, while Khaleel Ahmed not-so-inspiring outing in the last game could bring Sandeep Sharma back into the spotlight.

Predicted Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey/Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed/Sandeep Sharma.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.