Second Merit List For Plus Two Admission Released In Odisha

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: The Directorate of Higher Secondary Education, Odisha on Tuesday declared the second phase cut-off list for admissions into Plus Two courses in various degree colleges across the state.

Students can log into the official website to know their details.

In Science stream, the Ravenshaw Higher Secondary School, Cuttack (with 87.83 %) and Saraswati Vidya Mandir Higher Secondary School, Neelakantha Nagar in Berhampur (with 87.67 %) were the two colleges which recorded the first two highest cut off marks. BJB Higher Secondary School, Bhubaneswar with 87.50 % cut off mark was third in the list.

With 80 % cut off mark, Bhuban Women’s Higher Secondary School in Dhenkanal recorded the highest cut off mark in Commerce stream. It was followed by Panchayat Higher Secondary School, Balangir with 77.83 % and BJB Higher Secondary School, Bhubaneswar with 77.33 %.

In Arts stream, SB Women’s Higher Secondary School topped the list with 78.67 % followed by Patita Paban Higher Secondary School, Keonjhar and Chitrotpala Higher Secondary School of Education & Technology, Jagatsinghpur with 78.50 % and 75.67 % respectively.

As per the schedule, the admission of students shortlisted will be held between July 11 and July 12.

The third and final list for remaining vacant seats will be announced on July 16 while the enrollment of the selected candidates will be done from Jul 19 to July 21.

Notably, as many as 2,83,772 out of 3,41,927 students selected in the first merit list have taken admission in various colleges in the state.

Classes of the Plus Two first year students are slated to begin in all junior colleges across the state from July 24.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.