Rudy, 4 other ministers resign ahead of reshuffle

KalingaTV News Network

Union Ministers resignNew Delhi:  Ahead of the likely Cabinet reshuffle over the weekend, five members of the Union Council of Ministers (CoM) resigned on Thursday evening.

Union Minister for Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Minister for Water Resources Uma Bharti, Minister of State (MoS) for Commerce, Industry and Corporate Affairs Nirmala Sitharaman have stepped down from their positions.

The others who have resigned are Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh and MoS Water resources, river development and Ganga rejuvenation Sanjeev Balyan.

Rudy and Bharati are likely to be given organisational roles in the party, ahead of the 2019 general poll, BJP sources said.

Dharmendra Pradhan, MoS for petroleum & natural gas, and Piyush Goel, MoS for power, coal, new & renewable energy are likely to be elevated to cabinet rank

According to sources, the cabinet reshuffle will take place before Prime Minister Narendra Modi leaves for China to attend BRICS Summit on Sunday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.