Rajya Sabha poll: Dharmendra Pradhan files nomination from Madhya Pradesh

KalingaTV News Network

Bhopal: Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan filed his nomination paper for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections from Madhya Pradesh (MP) on Monday.

Pradhan filed his nomination papers with the returning officer in the presence of MP Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and other senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders.

The BJP had on March 7 named Pradhan as the party’s nominee for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections from MP.

It is worthwhile to mention here that Pradhan’s tenure in Rajya Sabha will end in April this year. He, though belonged to Odisha, was elected to the Upper House of the Parliament from Bihar in 2012.

Five Rajya Sabha members from MP will complete their terms this April this. They include Union ministers Prakash Javadekar, L Ganeshan, Thawarchand Gehlot and Meghraj Jain of BJP and Satyavrat Chaturvedi of Congress.

The biennial elections will be held on March 23 to replace the 58 Rajya Sabha Members.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.