Rajya Sabha Election: Official Notification To Release Today

Bhubaneswar: An official notification for the upcoming Rajya Sabha Election will be released today.

Reportedly, the Rajya Sabha Elections for 57 seats, including three from Odisha will be held on June 10, 2022.

The nomination papers can be filed till May 31, 2022 following which the candidates can withdraw their nomination papers on or before June 3, 2022.

The voting will be held between 9 PM and 4 PM on June 10 and the results will be announced at 5 PM on the same date.

According to reports, the maximum number of seats, 11, lies in Uttar Pradesh. It is followed by Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu, where the election will be held in six seats each.

The 11 other states, apart from Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu and Odisha, where the Rajya Sabha election will be held are Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Bihar, Jharkhand, and Haryana.

It is to be noted here that the tenure of three Rajya Sabha MPs namely N. Bhaskar Rao, Prasanna Acharya and Sasmit Patra is ending on July 1.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.