Rahul to meet 7 Odisha Congress leaders; Prasad Harichandan’s change speculated

KalingaTV News Network

New Delhi: Congress President Rahul Gandhi is slated to meet seven senior leaders of Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) here today.

Rahul will meet the OPCC leaders namely OPCC President Prasad Harichandan, Narasingha Mishra, Niranjan Patnaik, Bhakta Das, Naba Das, Chiranjib Biswal and Pradip Majhi discuss about the party affairs in State.

All India Congress Committee (AICC) in-charge of Odisha Jitendra Singh is also scheduled to meet them.

After meeting the five OPCC leaders, Rahul is likely to appoint the three working presidents who will work along with the OPCC President. However, speculations are rife that he will also appoint the new OPCC President.

It is also suspected that Harichandan, who had earlier sent his resignation letter to the party high command taking responsibility of party’s poor performance in Bijepur by-polls, will continue to hold the post of OPCC chief till 2019 general elections as his resignation was not accepted by the AICC President.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.