Pradeep Jena replaces Suresh Mohapatra as SJTA Chief Administrator

In a significant development, the Naveen Patnaik Government in Odisha effected a bureaucratic reshuffle by appointing 1989 batch IAS Officer Pradeep Kumar Jena as the new Chief Administrator of the Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA), in place of Suresh Chandra Mohapatra.

The decision to appoint Jena, was taken to ensure smooth conduct of the annual Rath Yatra this year and not to repeat the fiasco occurred during the Nabakalebara 2016. Pradeep Jena has maintained a good rapport with Sevayats and Daitapatis, which may make his task easier.

Meanwhile, the State Govt has also appointed 1993 batch officer Ashok Kumar Meena as the new Secretary of the Electronics & IT Department. Similarly, 2000 batch IAS Officer Sujata R Karthikeyan has been posted as the new Commissioner of the Mission Shakti.

2000 Batch IAS T Apang Ao was appointed the new Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC) Southern Division, Berhampur.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

buy ivermectin buy ivermectin for humans