Police DG Felicitates 40 Investigating Officers For Crime Investigation

Cuttack: Police DG R.P Sharma today felicitated 40 Investigating Officers (IO) for their remarkable contribution in the conviction of cases. The felicitation programme was organised by the state Crime Branch, the nodal agency of crime investigation.

Sharma appreciated the effort of the Crime Branch for regularly taking up such type of felicitation programme to recognise the good work done by the IOs. ADG, Crime Branch Santosh Upadhyay, and IGP Crime Branch Arun Bothra were also present in the programme.

Police officials said that such programmes will encourage the IOs to expedite the investigation of cases. As per statistics of the National Crimes Records Bureau (NCRB), the conviction rate in Odisha stood at 12.8 percent for the year 2016.

As per the statistics while as many as 12506 people were convicted in the state for various crimes under Indian Penal Code and Special and Local Laws, as many as 84492 people were acquitted.

The following Investigating officers felicitated on the occasion:-

1. Dr. Kanwar Bishal Singh, IPS
2. Shri Girija Sankar Chakraborty,Inspr of Police, UPD,BBSR
3. Shri Niranjan Kumar Dhir, Inspr of Police, Nayagarh
4. Shri Surendra Kumar Nayak.Inspr of Police,Deogarh
5. Shri Gopinath Pradhan Inspr of Police, Boudh
6. Shri Rupadhara Nayak, Inspr of Police Vigilance Cell, Bhubaneswar.
7. Sri P. Shyam Sundar Rao, Inspr of Police, Kandhamal
8. Smt. Anupama Sahoo,Inspr. of Police, Vigilance Cuttack Division
9. Jinima Samal,SI of Police , Jajpur.
10. Sri Priya Ranjan Satpathy, OPS , DSP,STF ,BBSR
11. Smt Ritanjali Pradhan,Inspr of Police Vigilance Rourkela Unit
12. Shri Ranjan Kumar Sahu, Inspr of Police .Malkangiri
13. Inspr. Sudhir Kumar Sahu, Inspr of Police, Nuapada .
14. Shri Jugal Kishore Dash, SI of Police ,Angul
15. Shri Rajanikanta Mishra,. Inspr of Police , Jagatsinghpur

16. Sri Mukti Kumar Kullu, Inspr of Police . Mayurbhanj
17. Shri Sangram Kishor Pattanaik , Inspr of Police, Bolangir
18. Shri Ranjit Nayak, DyS.P, HRPC
19. Shri Abhimanyu Nayak, Inspr of Police, Puri .
20. Shri Alok Ranjan Jagdal,SI of Police , Gajapati

21. Smt. Priti Manjari Menduli , Inspr. of Police, PTC Angul
22. Sri Manas Ranjan Barik, Inspr. Of Police, Rugudi PS, Keonjhar
23. Sri Swapna Ranjan Mohapatra, OPS, SDPO Udala, Mayurbhanj
24. Sri Madkar Sandeep Sampat, IPS, SP, CID, CB
25. Sri Gaurahari Sahoo, Inspr. of Police, Damanjodi, Koraput
26. Sugyani Sahu, Inspr. of Police, Rayagada
27. SI Sanjeev Ranavainsa, Deogarh
28. Shri Sushanat Ku Badhei,SI of Police, EOW, Bhubaneswar
29. Sri Sushanta Ku Pradhan, SI of Police, Ganjam
30. Smt Manorama Barik, SI of Police, Balasore
31. Sri Sadananda Naik, Sub-Inspector of Police, Sinapur, Nuapada
32. Beauty Mohanty, SI of Police, Polsara PS, Ganjam

33. Smt. Sujata Khamari, SI of Police , Bhadrak
34. Smt. Anita sahoo ,Inspr of Police ,UPD, Cuttack
35. Smt. Sarita Tripathy Inspr. Of Police Vigilance BBSR Division
36. Shri Trilochan Behera S.I of Police,Kendrapara.
37. Shri Santosh Kumar Jena , Inspr. of Police, Rourkela.
38. Shri Prasanta Kumar Jena. SI of Police, Balasore.
39. Smt. Prativa Manjari Sahoo,SI of Police , Keonjhar.
40. Shri Jayadev Biswajit,Inspector of Police,U P D Bhubaneswar.

Also Read: Maoists Kill 2 Men Over Suspicions Of Being Police Informers

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.