Police DG Felicitates 25 IOs For Successful Investigation

Cuttack: In order to strengthen the prosecution system, Crime Branch is organising a felicitation ceremony time to time to appreciate successful investigating officers. To recognise the good investigation work of Investigating Officers (IO), Police DG B. K. Sharma, today felicitated 25 Investigating Officers having remarkable contribution in conviction of cases in a special function organised at State Crime Branch, Cuttack for the purpose. Sharma appreciated the effort of the I.Os and advised them to maintain such zeal, spirit and sincerity in future and bring more laurels to the state.

The following Investigating Officers felicitated on the occasion:-

SL No. Name of IOs
1 Sri Gobinda Sethi, OPS-I, Addl. S.P., Balasore
2 Sri Ajay Pratap Swain, OPS-I, S.P., Khurdha
3 Sri Susanta Kumar Satpathy, S.I. of Police, Rayagada
4 Smt. Santoshi Barik, S.I. of Police, Malkangiri
5 Miss. Urmila Mallick, Inspector of Police STF, CID, CB, Bhubaneswar
6 Sri Umakanta Pradhan, Inspector of Police, UPD, Bhubaneswar
7 Smt. Jogeswari Behera, Inspector of Police, PTC, Angul
8 Sri Srikanta Sahoo, S.I. of Police, Keonjhar
9 Sri Bibekananda Swain, Inspector of Police, Gajapati
10 Sri Gobinda Majhi, Inspector of Police, Kalahandi
11 Smt. Geli Kumari Sahoo, Inspector of Police, Puri
12 Sri Jayadev Biswajit, Inspector of Police, UPD, Bhubaneswar
13 Smt. Jayashree Pradhan, Inspector of Police, Rayagada
14 Sri Ajay Kumar Mishra, OPS, DSP, DIB, Berhampur
15 Sri Askhya Kumar Ghadei, Inspector of Police, Boudh
16 Sri Gouranga Chandra Prusty, Inspector of Police, Puri
17 Sri Bijay Kumar Mallick, Inspector of Police, Cuttack
18 Smt. Subhasini Jena, Inspector of Police, CIC, CB, Cuttack
19 Sri Prasanta Kumar Sahoo, Inspector of Police, Ganjam
20 Sri Dillip Kumar Nayak, OPS, DSP, Angul
21 Sri Jogendra Kumar Mallick, Inspector of Police, Mayurbhanj
22 Smt. Baidehi Kumari Behera, Inspector of Police, Vigilance, Berhampur
23 Smt. Padmalaya Pradhan, S.I. of Police, Jagatsinghpur
24 Sri Ashish Chandra Jena, S.I. of Police, STF, Bhubaneswar
25 Sri Bibhuti Bhusan Dalei, S.I. of Police, Sambalpur


Also Read: Mobile Tower Fraud, Five Arrested From Bengal For Cheating Rs 9.84 Lakh


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

buy ivermectin buy ivermectin for humans