Odisha’s Dipsan Tirkey picked for Asia Cup hockey

KalingaTV News Network

Dipsan from OdishaNew Delhi: Odisha’s Dipsan Tirkey has been selected to represent India in the upcoming Asia Cup hockey tournament scheduled to be played  in Bangladesh capital Dhaka from October 11 to 22.

Tirkey, a defender, found place in the 18-member Indian team headed by Manpreet Singh announced yesterday.

Here is the list of members in the Squad

Goalkeepers: Akash Chikte, Suraj Karkera

Defenders: Dipsan Tirkey, Kothajit Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, Varun Kumar

Midfielders: SK Uthappa, Sardar Singh, Manpreet Singh, Chinglensana Singh, Sumit

Forwards: SV Sunil, Akashdeep Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Gurjant Singh, Satbir Singh.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.