Odisha ULB election 2022: Draft reservation list of 107 Municipalities, NAC released, check detail

Bhubaneswar: A couple of days after State Election Commissioner, Aditya Padhi announced the dates of Panchayat polls in Odisha, the Housing & Urban Development Department of the State government today released the draft reservation list of chairpersons of 107 Municipalities and Notified Area Council (NAC).

“In exercise of the power conferred by Sub-section (3) and (4) of Section 47 of the Odisha Municipal Act, 1950 (Odisha Act 23 of 1950), read with sub-rule (5) of rule 67 of the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of wards, reservation of seats and conduct of election) rules, 1994, the State government do hereby propose to publish a notification in the Odisha Gazette showing reservation of office of Chairperson of the Municipality/ NAC as specified in Column (2) of the Schedule below for the category mentioned in column (3) thereof inviting objections/suggestion from all persons interested in connection with this notification within a period of fifteen days from the date of publication of this notification in the Odisha Gazette,” said a notification issued by the Housing & Urban Development Department.

Any objection and suggestion which may be received by the director municipal administration from any person interested on or before the expiry of the period so specified above shall be considered by the State government, it added.

Click here to check the Draft reservation list of 107 Municipalities and NAC

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.