Odisha to host Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship

Cuttack: After successfully organizing several hockey tourneys the Odisha Government today achieved another landmark by signing the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) to host the 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship-2019.

The Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship will begin on July 17 to conclude on July 22.

The MoU was signed between Department of Sports and Youth Services, Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) and Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) in the presence of CM Naveen Patnaik and Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) president SN Gupta.

State Sports Secretary Vishal Dev signed the MoU with TTFI Senior Vice-President SN Sultan.

Later informing on the development, CM said the MoU plays an important role in our efforts in promoting table tennis in the state. The step will also work towards bringing a renewed focus on the sports, he added.

Notably, a total of 14 countries will be participating in the tournament.

Also Read: Ganja worth Rs 50 lakh seized in Bhubaneswar, inter-state smuggler held

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.