Odisha to go for Elections 2019 in 4 phases beginning from April 11

New Delhi: The 2019 Elections will be held in Odisha in 4 phases. This was announced by the Chief Election Commissioner of India Sunil Arora this evening while addressing the newsmen at Vigyan Bhawan.

Arora informed that 4 Lok Sabha seats of Odisha will go for polls in the first phase (April 11), 5 LS seats in the second phase (April 18), 6 LS seats each in the third phase (April 23) and fourth phase (April 29). Likewise, the Assembly elections in the state will also be held on these four dates.

The counting will be held on May 23 and the result will be known on the same day.

The Chief Election Commissioner informed that the elections to Legislative Assemblies in Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha to be held simultaneously with the general elections to the Lok Sabha.

The Chief Election Commissioner of India further informed that the Model Code of Conduct (MCC) comes into effect from today itself in the entire country and any violation will be dealt with in the strictest manner.

Odisha has 147 State Assembly seats and 21 Lok Sabha seats.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.