Odisha to begin ‘Mission Indradhanush’ in 10 districts from July 16

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Tuesday decided to organise a special vaccination drive in 10 select districts of the state under ‘Mission Indradhanush’ from July 16. This was decided during a state-level task force meeting at the conference hall of the Health and Family Welfare Department today.

As per the decision taken in the meeting, which was chaired by Commissioner-cum-Secretary of the state Health and Family Welfare Department Pramod Kumar Meherda, the vaccination drive would be taken-up in Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Balangir, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Koraput, Malkangiri, Nuapada and Nabarangpur district of the state.

Sources said that a vaccination programme will be carried out for seven days in each month apart from the regular vaccination day on Sunday and other holidays.

The vaccination drive will be rolled out in three phases. While the first phase will begin on July 16, the second and third phases will commence from August 13 and September 10 respectively.

Children up-to two years of age and the pregnant women, who are left out of the regular vaccination programme, will be covered during the campaign.

National Health Mission MD Shalini Pandit, Women and Child Development Department Joint Secretary, Health Services Directorate, Family Welfare Director, Director of Health and Family Welfare Institute and officials of other department were present during the task force meeting.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.