Odisha: State Badminton Championship 2019 Concludes Today

1 920

Bhubaneswar: The ‘State Badminton Championship-2019’ concluded today at the Saheed Nagar Indoor Hall in the state capital.

The championship was organised by the Odisha State Badminton Association in collaboration with the Department of Sports and Youth Services.

Arbind Sahu of Balangir became the champion in Men’s Singles while the duo of Gyan Chand and Manas Ranjan Rautray won the Men’s Doubles title. Similarly, Anuja Das Mohapatra and Swetaparna Panda became the champion in Women’s Doubles.

The championship was organized in Under 13, Under 15, Under 17 and Under 19 boys and girls as well as senior and veteran groups as per Badminton Association of India (BAI) guidelines. The tournament included single, double and mixed double categories.

Also Read: Odisha Gets Its Own Indian Super League Football Club

You might also like
1 Comment
  1. Smruti ranjan sahoo says

    I want to play the badminton game in statelevel competition.. I have that of enthusiasm and focus for this but still haven’t any scope to play. So kindly give me a chance for this I will never disappointe to you..

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.