Odisha likely to permit bus services in these districts, check details

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on June 16 announced partial unlock in 17 districts of the State as the number of COVID-19 positive cases came down. However, the lockdown restriction in other 13 districts of the State still continues.

The government announced partial unlock in Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Boudh, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Malkangiri Bargarh, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Kalahandi, Balangir, Nuapada, Subarnapur and Rayagada districts.

It allowed the sale of essential items from 6 AM to 5 PM in these districts. However, bus services were not allowed.

Meanwhile, State Commerce & Transport Minister Padmanabha Behera on Saturday said that the State government is mulling over allowing bus services in these 17 districts. However, the final decision would be taken after reviewing the situation on July 1.

It is to be noted here that the bus services have been suspended across the State in the wake of the ongoing COVID pandemic.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.