Odisha govt effects minor bureaucratic reshuffle today

Bhubaneswar: The Naveen Government carried out a minor bureaucratic reshuffle in the state administration on Saturday.

As per a notification by the General Administration and Public Grievance Department, Niranjan Sahu, IAS, Director of Higher Education with Additional Charge of Labour Commissioner has been appointed as Labour Commissioner.

Sangramjit Nayak, IAS, Director of Municipal Administration & Ex-officio Additional Secretary of Housing & Urban Development Department will remain in additional charge of Administrator, Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation in addition to his own duties.

Susanta Mohapatra, IAS, Director of Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities has been appointed as Additional Secretary of Health & Family Welfare Department.

Noonsavath Thirumala Naik, IAS, Collector & District Magistrate of Nayagarh has been appointed as Director of Fisheries. He has also been allowed to remain in additional charge of Executive Director, CMGI in addition to his own duties.

Poma Tudu, IAS, Collector & District Magistrate of Koraput has been appointed as Collector & District Magistrate of Nayagarh vice the transfer of incumbent Collector Noonsavath Thirumala Naik.

Shinde Dattatraya Bhausaheb, IAS, Sub-Collector of Baliguda has been appointed as Sub-Collector of Berhampur, Ganjam.

Madhusudan Mishra, OAS (SAG), under orders of transfer as Managing Director, MARFED has been transferred and posted as Collector and District Magistrate of Koraput.

Also Read: KIIT Organises 10th National HR Conclave

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.