Odisha forms 3 new Cyber Crime Police Stations

KalingaTV News Network

3 new Cyber Police Stations to be set up in OdishaBhubaneswar: Odisha government on Saturday issued notification on setting up of three new Cyber Crime Police Stations in Berhampur, Sambalpur and Rourkela.

According to the notification, the Berhampur cyber crime police station will have 10 police limits and Sambalpur will have nine while police stations in four districts will come under the purview of the Rourkela cyber crime police station.

Police stations in Ganjam, Berhampur, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Koraput, Malkangiri, Nabarangpur, Nuapada and Rayagada will come under Berhampur cyber crime police station.

Sambalpur, Bargarh, Balangir, Jharsuguda, Sonepur, Angul, Deogarh, Dhenkanal and Boudh police will come under the Sambalpur cyber crime police limits.

The four police limits which will be under the purview of Rourkela cyber crime police limits are Sundargarh, Rourkela, Keonjhar and SRP, Rourkela.

In a bid to check the growing Cyber Crime immediately and effectively, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik had approved the creation of three new Cyber Police Stations in May this year.

The opening of these three will take the number of Cyber Crime Police Stations in Odisha to four. The lone cyber crime police station in the state at present is in Cuttack.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.