The news is by your side.

Odisha: Counting of votes for Bijepur Assembly bypoll begins


Bhubaneswar : Counting has begun for Bijepur Assembly bypoll in Odisha this morning amid tight security.

Voting for the Bijepur bypoll was held on Oct 21 with 78.96 % voters exercising their franchise.

There were five candidates in the fray for the bypoll with the main contest taking place between Rita Sahu of the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) and Sanat Gartia of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

The Congress was third in the race with its candidate Dillip Kumar Panda.

Also Read: Senior IPS Officer D.S Kutey Appointed As Special Secretary To Odisha CM

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.