Odisha constitutes State Commission for Backward Classes

Bhubaneswar: In a major development, the Government of Odisha on Wednesday constituted State Commission for Backward Classes.

The State government appointed former Justice of Orissa High Court, Raghunath Biswal as the chairman of the Commission.

The other members of the Commission include Prof. Navneeta Rath, Prof. Mitali Chinara and Dr. Prasanna Kumar Patra, said a statement from CMO.

IAS officer Veer Vikram Yadav has been nominated as member secretary of the Commission.

The state government has constituted the commission in accordance with the provisions contained in the Odisha State Commission for Backward Classes Act 1993, said a release issued by CMO.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.