Odisha CM Sanctions Rs 23.72 Cr for 5 Blocks under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik sanctioned Rs 23.72 crore for executing projects in 114 Gram Panchayats (GPs) of five blocks in four districts under the ‘Ama Gaon Ama Bikash’ scheme on Tuesday.

According to reports, Patnaik sanctioned the money for Kesinga and M. Rampur in Kalahandi district, Narasinghpur in Cuttack district, Kundra in Koraput district and Suliapada in Mayurbhanj district.

Of the sanctioned amount Rs 5.50 crore has been earmarked for 240 projects in 26 GPs of Kesinga Block, Rs 3.80 crore for 136 projects in 19 GPs of M.Rampur Block, Rs 5.97 crore for 320 projects in 37 GPs of Narasinghpur Block, Rs 4.90 crore for 215 projects in 16 GPs of Kundra Block and Rs 3.60 crore for 134 projects in 16 GPs of Suliapada Block.

Council of Ministers, MPs, MLAs, Panchayati Raj Department Principal Secretary and senior officers of various departments of the State government, concerned District Collectors, elected PRI members and the villagers of the concerned blocks attended the Ama Gaon Ama Bikash programme.

Also Read: Contractor Held For Collecting Fund For Maoists In Koraput

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.