Odisha CM Naveen congratulates Jai Ram Thakur

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik congratulated Jai Ram Thakur, who took oath as CM of Himachal Pradesh on Wednesday.

Patnaik took to his Twitter account and posted a congratulatory message for Thakur and his Council of Ministers. “Congratulations to Shri #JaiRamThakur ji on taking oath as Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. Wish him and his Council of Ministers all the very best,” said the Odisha CM on his twitter page.

The five-time BJP MLA (Jai Ram Thakur) was sworn in as the 14th Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh at the historic Ridge Maidan in Shimla in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP Prez Amit Shah and several Union Ministers.

Governor Acharya Devvrat administered the oath of office and secrecy to the 52-year-old Thakur and eleven other Ministers which included six new faces.

The new Ministers include Mohinder Singh, Krishan Kapoor, Suresh Bharadwaj, Anil Sharma, Sarveen Chowdhary, Ram Lal Markanda, Vipin Parmar, Virender Kanwar, Gobind Thakur, Rajiv Saizal and Vikram Singh.

BJP had bagged 44 seats in the 68-member house in Himachal Pradesh.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.