Odisha CM launches Mission Shakti’s e-portal, announces establishment of District Mission Shakti Bhawan in all districts

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday launched different initiatives of the Mission Shakti including the e-portal to sell the products of women Self Help Groups (SHGs). He also announced to establish district Mission Shakti Bhawan in all districts.

In his address today, Patnaik said that no family, state or country will develop without the empowerment of the women and the Mission Shakti of the State government has always shown the path in this regard.

The Mission Shakti which began 20 years ago has become a great movement of the women with over 70 lakh members and Odisha is the only State in the country to have a special Mission Shakti department for women, said the CM.

As many as 21 departments of the Odisha government has provided works to the women under the Mission Shakti and the State Cabinet has decided to give works to them to the tune of around Rs 5000 crore.

While launching the online marketing of Mission Shakti, Patnaik announced that the State government would spend Rs 1 crore for the establishment of District Mission Shakti Bhawan in all districts of Odisha.

The Chief Minister said that he had instructed the Mission Shakti Department to hold talks with the women of the Mission Shakti and make arrangements to resolve their problems.

The Chief Minister announced that the state government would provide allowances for expenses for visits and meetings of EC members of the Mission Shakti Federation. He said he had sanctioned Rs 200 crore for this.

At the panchayat level, the CM announced that all community support staff would be given uniform allowances.

On the occasion, the Chief Minister today launched an online portal for Mission Shakti’s e-marketing and laid the foundation for Mission Shakti Market at the SIRD campus in Bhubaneswar. He also launched an interest rebate program.

Secretary to Chief Minister, (5T) Mr V.K. Pandian hosted the event.

Tukuni Sahu, Minister for Department of Mission Shakti, Sujata Karthikeyan, Commissioner Cum Secretary, Department of Mission Shakti, Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, and other senior officials were present in the virtual event that was attended by the presidents of the Block Federation of 314 blocks.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.