Odisha By-Polls: Counting Of Votes Begins In Balasore & Tirtol Constituencies

Bhubaneswar: Counting of votes for bypolls to Balasore Sadar and Tirtol assembly constituencies has begun amid tight security.

The result will decide the fate of 15 candidates.

Elaborate arrangements have been made for the counting of votes amid strict adherence to the COVID-19 guidelines. The counting of postal ballots will be started first followed by the EVM counting.

For the Balasore Sadar constituency, counting is taking place at the Balasore Collectorate, while counting for the Tirtol assembly constituency is being held at the SVM College premises, Jagatsinghpur.

A three-layer security arrangement has been made for counting of votes in the two assembly constituencies. The outer layer will be manned by the local police while the middle layer will be manned by the state armed police personnel and the innermost layer by the Central Armed Police Force (CAPF).


1 Comment
  1. Sanaullah says


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.