Odisha: 4 senior IAS officers promoted to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary: Watch

Bhubaneswar: Four senior IAS officers of 1991 batch were promoted to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary in Odisha on Saturday. However, they will however continue in their respective offices. A notification was issued by the General Administration and Public Grievances Department of the Government of Odisha on Saturday.

As per the notification, the four senior IAS officers, who were promoted to the ACS rank are Anu Garg, Madhu Sudan Padhi, Satyabrata Sahu and Vijay Arora.

The said IAS officers were allowed promotion to the Apex Scale in IAS in Level-17 of the Pay Matrix with effect from date of joining in the promotional post as per the notification.

Similarly, another two IAS officers were allowed proforma promotion to Additional Chief Secretary rank. They are 1990 batch IAS officers Gudey Srinivas and Arti Ahuja.

Also read: Odisha Panchayat Polls: Police to ensure safety of voters, candidates, says DGP

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.