Odisha: 16 major decisions taken in State Cabinet meeting held under chairmanship of CM Naveen Patnaik

Bhubaneswar: The State Cabinet meeting held under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today afternoon have resolved 16 major decisions.

The decisions pertain to the departments of Energy, Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare, Social security and empowerment of persons with disability, Excise, General administration and public grievance, Panchayati Raj and drinking water, Revenue and disaster management, and Steel and mines.

The major decisions include creation of a new department named Mission Shakti; construction of ten mega rural pipe water supply schemes in Aul, Rajkanika, Chilika, Tangi, Banpur, Khordha, Jatani, Gondia, Bhubana, Golaminda, Jajpur and  Binjharpur blocks.

The constitution of rural pipe water scheme for 26 GPs of Sambalpur district and 2 GPs of Jharsuguda district has also been sanctioned in the cabinet.

Besides, the cabinet has sanctioned the lease of 25 acres land for construction of one satellite center of AIIMS in Remuna Tehsil of Balasore district.

Following the meeting Minister, Women and Child Development and Mission Shakti Tukuni Sahu and Chief Secretary Suresh Chandra Mohapatra briefed the press.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.