Notification For 2nd Phase Lok Sabha, Assembly Polls In Odisha Released

Bhubaneswar: The office of the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) on Tuesday released the notification for the second phase of Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in the state.

The notification revealed that polling will be held for five Lok Sabha seats namely Aska (General), Bargarh (General), Balangir (General), Kandhamal (General) and Sundargarh (ST) besides 35 Assembly seats under the respective constituencies in the second phase scheduled on April 18.

Prior to this, the Election Commission of India (ECI) had released the notification for first phase elections in Odisha on Monday. The notification stated that elections in the first phase will be held for 4 Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly seats on April 11 in Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi and Ganjam districts.

The candidates can file the nominations from today onwards. The last date for filing nominations is March 25 and the verification process of the nomination papers will take place on March 26. The last date to withdraw nomination is March 28.

Also Read: CM Naveen To Contest Polls From Bijepur & Hinjili

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.