Nitish Kumar sworn in as Bihar CM again

Nitish Kumar oath takingPatna: Less than 12 hours after he resigned marking the collapse of the ‘Grand Alliance’, Nitish Kumar on Thursday took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the sixth time with the support of BJP.

Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi administered the oath of office and secrecy to Nitish at the Raj Bhawan.

Senior BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi was also sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister of the state.

Kumar resigned from the post on Wednesday evening citing irreconcilable differences with ally RJD on the issue of corruption charges against Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Prasad Yadav.

Hours after his resignation, Kumar, accompanied by BJP leader Modi, drove to Raj Bhawan to stake claim to form a new government claiming the support of 132 MLAs of the JD-U and the BJP.

In a related development, RJD leader Tejashvi Yadav met Governor early this morning appealed to him to cancel the oath taking ceremony of Nitish Kumar and invite RJD to form a new government, which he said is the single largest party in the state Assembly.


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

buy ivermectin buy ivermectin for humans