Niranjan Convenes District Congress Presidents’ Meeting

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) President Niranjan Patnaik convened the first meeting of the newly appointed President and Working President of District Congress Committees on Wednesday.

Patnaik held the meeting with 11 Presidents and Working Presidents of District Congress Committees at Congress Bhawan.

The party’s President and Working President of Ganjam, Gajapati, Nabarangpur, Nuapada, Jagatsinghpur, Rayagada, Malkangiri, Kandhamal, Boudh, Kalahandi and Jharsuguda districts attended the meeting.

Patnaik, during the meeting, gave the party leaders ‘guru mantra’ to work unitedly to strengthen the party base ahead of the general election. This apart, he urged them to meet the people at the grass-root level to regain their faith on the party.

Odisha PCC Working President Pradeep Majhi and other senior leaders also attended the meeting.

The OPCC President will also hold the meeting of the Presidents and Working Presidents of other districts tomorrow.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.