Nine Maoists Surrender In Dantewada

KalingaTV News Network

Chhattisgarh:  Nine Maoists, including one from the Dandakaranya Special zone (DKSZ) member Ganesh Ueke’s gunner and two from the South Bastar Battalion, surrendered before the police on Sunday.

The Maoists surrendered before the Bastar Police Range andofficers of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF).

Six among the nine Maoists who surrendered today carried a bounty of Rs. 26 lakh on their head.

Gunner Nanda aka Baarse was involved in the 2013 Maoist attack in Sukma in which 16 police personnel lost their lives and then in Kapasad attack where 14 police got martyred. The other Maoists who surrendered are Hinga (24), Sukka Madkam (19), Budhram Sodhi (21), Baman Kunjam (20), Bhim a(20), Kosi Mandavi (20), Sudru (21), Sehdev (26).

The Police Superintendent will give an amount of Rs. 10,000 to each surrendered Maoist in appreciation of their move.






Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.