New Odisha DGP: UPSC approves names of 3 Senior IPS officers

Bhubaneswar: The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) has approved names of three senior IPs officers for the next Deputy General of Police (DGP) in Odisha.

The Odisha State Government has to select one of these senior IPS officers soon to become the head of police force.

The State of Odisha is set to get a new DGP in the New Year as Odisha government had earlier allowed the Director General of Police (DGP) Abhay to retire from service with effect from December 31, 2021.

Later process began for selection and appointment of the new DGP. The State government sent a list of 12 senior police personnel to the Central government out of which three names were to be approved. The said list contained names including Pradeep Kapoor, Sunil Kumar Bansal, Manoj Chhabra and Santosh Upadhyay.

And today out of them three names have been chosen by the Central Commission and the State Government will select one of them.

Also read: Odisha Govt allows DGP Abhay to retire from service on Dec 31
You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.