Naveen to take oath for 5th time, Gov Ganeshi Lal to honour

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janta Dal (BJD) supremo Naveen Patnaik will create history in Odisha politics by becoming chief minister for the fifth consecutive term on Wednesday. Odisha governor Prof Ganeshi Lal will be having the honour of conducting the swearing-in ceremony for Naveen Patnaik and his cabinet ministers.

Patnaik’s first term was from 2000-2004 and was then Governor MM Rajendran had administered that oath of secrecy to first-timer Naveen Patnaik. Even for his second term, from 2004-2009 Governor Rajendran did the honours.

For his third term from 2009-2014 then Governor and senior Congress leader Chandrakant Bhandare had administered the oath.

For his fourth term from 2014 to 2019, then Governor Dr SC Jamir administered the oath for Naveen Patnaik and his ministers.

Odisha Guv Prof. Ganeshi Lal Invites Naveen Patnaik To From New Govt
Prof Ganeshi Lal with Naveen Patnaik (Pic Credit- Twitter)

Current Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal will administer the oath to Naveen and his brigade at a special swearing-in ceremony at IDCO grounds in the capital. This is the first time that the oath-taking ceremony will be held out of Raj Bhavan.

Also Read: Jaundice scare grips Odisha’s Kamakhyanagar

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

buy cialis cialis online