MeT Issues Thunderstorm Warning for 13 Districts in Odisha

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Department here has issued thunderstorm and lightning alert for 13 districts in Odisha on Saturday.

As per the latest bulletin, weather alert has been issued for Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Angul, Dhenkanal, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Khordha, Nayagarh, Puri, Cuttack districts till 12:45 pm today.

Monsoon will strengthen between June 23-25 due to active movement of Madden Julian Oscillation and due to a likely development of cyclonic circulation over North Bay of Bengal which will lead to low pressure, read the IMD bulletin.

Rain lashed Bhubanewar this morning leading to drastic fall in temperature. Further the MeT has predicted rain in southern Odisha in the next 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.