Met Dept issues Thunderstorm alert in 13 Districts

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar:  The Bhubaneswar Meteorological Centre on Friday forecast thunderstorm in as many as 13 districts in Odisha.

The districts include Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, Ganjam, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Jajpur, Angul, Nayagarh, Kandhamal, Khordha, Puri, Gajapati and Rayagada.

Thunderstorm accompanied by gusty surface wind speed reaching up to 50 to 60 kmph is likely to occur at these districts till 6PM, the Met Dept bulletin said.

The Met Department has also advised the people of these districts to take precautions during the adverse weather conditions and stay indoors.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.