Know the complete schedule of Men’s Hockey World Cup-2018

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: The International Hockey Federation (FIH) announced the pools and match schedule for the forthcoming Men’s Hockey World Cup-2018.

As per the schedule announced by the FIH, as many as 16 teams will take part in the Men’s Hockey World Cup. They have been dived into four Pools – A, B, C and D.

Argentina, New Zealand, Spain and France are grouped in Pool-A while the Pool-B consists of Australia, England, Ireland and China.

The host India will take on Belgium, Canada and South Africa in Pool-C. The three-time world champion team Netherlands will play against Germany, Malaysia and Pakistan in Pool-D.

The tournament will kick start from November 28 and will conclude with the final match on December 16 at Kalinga Stadium. However, the pool-wise matches will be held between November 28 and December 9, with two matches per day starting at 5.00 pm and 7.00 pm (IST) respectively.

Belgium will face Canada in the first match of the opening day while India will lock horn in the second match of the day with South Africa.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.