Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award: 4 Odisha littérateurs including Haladhar Nag to get Award this year

New Delhi: It is a matter of great pride for the entire state of Odisha that four littérateurs from the state have been selected for the Kendra Sahitya Akademi award 2018.

Dasarathi Das, Gaganendra Nath Das, Haladhar Nag and Prafulla Tripathy are four noted Odia writers who will be conferred with the coveted literary award.

While Dasarathi Das to be conferred Kendra Sahitya Akademi award 2018 for his book ‘Prasanga Puruna Bhabana Nua’, Gaganendra Nath Das to get Sahitya Akademi Bhasa Samman 2018.

Likewise, Haladhar Nag and Prafulla Tripathy will receive the Koshali Sambalpuri Bhasa Samman.

The Sahitya Academy Award is a literary honor, which the Sahitya Akademi, India’s National Academy of Letters, annually confers on writers of the most outstanding books of literary merit published in any of the major Indian languages recognised by the Sahitya Akademi, New Delhi.

Established in 1954, the award comprises a plaque and a cash prize of Rs 100000. The award’s purpose is to recognize and promote excellence in Indian writing and also acknowledge new trends.

Till date, as many as 60 writers have been conferred with the award.

Also Read: CM Lays Foundation Stone For Polytechnics, ITI Institutions Of MANUU In Cuttack

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.