IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings win 3rd IPL title

KalingaTV News Network

Mumbai: Chennai Super Kings lifted their third Indian Premier League (IPL) title after defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets at the Wankhede Stadium here  last night.

Chasing 179 for victory, Chennai reached the target with 8 wickets in hand. Shane Watson’s whirlwind century helped Chennai to defeat Hyderabad with 9 balls to spare. Man of the Match Watson hit 11 fours and eight sixes during his unbeaten knock of 117 off 57 balls.

Earlier, Chennai Super Kings skipper M S Dhoni won the toss and decided to field first. Sent in to bat, Sunrisers Hyderabad made 178 for 6 in the stipulated 20 overs.

Chennai Super Kings are now only the second team besides Mumbai Indians to win the IPL thrice.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.