IMD issues thunderstorm alert for 9 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The IMD Regional Centre here has issued thunderstorm alert for as many as nine districts of Odisha today.

Those districts which have been alerted are, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Keonjhar, Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Angul, Sambalpur and Jajpur.

As per the latest Nowcast issued by the Weatherman this morning, thunderstorm will be accompanied by lightning and mild rainfall at one or two places in the alerted districts between 9 am and 12 noon.

People have been cautioned against venturing out in the alerted districts till 12 noon and advised to stay in safe places to avoid any kind of eventuality by the IMD.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.