Former MLA Gregory Minz quits Congress

Sundergarh: Senior Congress leader and former Rajgangpur MLA Gregory Minz quit the grand old party today after being denied ticket to contest the ensuing election.

Minz officially resigned from the primary membership of Congress. He informed Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik about his resignation in a letter.

Minz had represented Rajgangpur assembly constituency in 2004 and 2009 after defeating Mangala Kisan and Mangala Kisan respectively.

The two-time former MLA alleged that his work and contribution in the Congress party went unseen and the party has been unfair to him by not fielding him from the constituency.

Notably, Congress has fielded Dr C S Rajan in the Rajgangpur assembly constituency of Sundergarh Lok Sabha seat.

Also Read: BJD Files FIR Against BJP’s Puri LS Candidate Sambit Patra

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.