Former Congress leaders return to party fold in Odisha

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: In a major political development in Odisha, several former Congress leaders and activists, who had left the party over various differences, joined the grand old party under the new leadership of Niranjan Patnaik here on Wednesday.

All the veteran politicians returned to the party fold in the presence of AICC in-charge for the State Jitendra Singh at a special function, what they call “Congress Maha Milan Utshav”, in the state party office.

Ex-MP Kartikeswar Rout, Former Ministers Saraswati Hembram and Haladhar Karjee, senior leaders Arya Kumar Gyanendra, Ashok Samal, Vivekananda Patra were among others who joined the Congress party today.

OPCC President Niranjan Patnaik, senior party leaders and office bearers Hemananda Biswal, Bhakta Das, Pradeep Majhi and hundreds of Congress workers were present on the occasion.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.