ECoR cancels 19 trains in Odisha due to flash floods

Bhubaneswar: As many as 19 trains have been cancelled in view of the heavy rain and flooding situation near the railway tracks and bridges in Titlagarh-Rayagada and and Rayagada-Koraput railway sections. The train traffic was disrupted following a landslide on railway tracks near Laxmipur in Koraput district this morning. Services were affected in Titlagarh- Raygada section as rainwater washed away part of a railway bridge on Narla Road- Rupra Road. The following trains have been cancelled by East Coast Railway:

01. 58301 Sambalpur-Koraput Passenger

02. 58304 Junagarh Road-Lanjigarh Road Passenger

03. 58303 Sambalpur-Junagarh Road Passeger

04. 58207 Raipur-Kesinga Passenger

05. 18302 Rayagada-Sambalpur Express

06. 18212 Jagadalpur-Durg from Jagadalpur on 15.08.2018

07. 08301 Sambalpur-Banaswadi (Bangalore) Special from Sambalpur on 15.08.2018

08. 08302 Banaswadi-Sambalpur (Bangalore) Special from Banaswadi on 15.08.2018

09. 18108 Koraput-Rourkela from Koraput on 15.08.2018

10. 58530 Visakhapatnam-Durg Passenger from Visakhapatnam on 15.08.2018

11. 58529 Durg-Visakhapatnam from Durg on 15.08.2018

12. 58528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur Passenger from Visakhapatnam on 16.08.2018

13. 58527 Raipur-Visakhapatnam Passenger from Raipur on 15.08.2018

14. 58301 Sambalpur-Koraput Passenger from Sambalpur on 16.08.2018

15. 58302 Koraput-Sambalpur Passenger from Koraput on 16.08.2018

16. 58303 Sambalpur-Junagarh Road from Sambalpur on 16.08.2018

17. 58304 Junagarh Road-Sambalpur Passenger from Junagarh Road on 16.08.2018

18. 18517 Korba-Visakhapatnam Express from Korba on 15.08.2018

19. 18518 Visakhapatnam-Korba Express from Visakhapatnam on 15.08.2018

The list of trains partially cancelled-

01. 58302 Koraput-Sambalpur Passenger will run up to Keutiguda and cancelled from Keutiguda to Sambalpur.

02. 18301 Sambalpur-Rayagada Express run up to Balangir and will remain cancelled from Balangir to Rayagada.

03. 58528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur passenger run up to Rayagada and return to Visakhapatnam as 58527 from Rayagada to Visakhapatnam.

04. 58527 Raipur-Visakhapatnam Passenger run up to Titilagarh and will return to Raipur as 58528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur Passenger from Titlagarh to Raipur.

Services of Visakhapatnam-Raipur-Visakhapatnam train on 15.08.2018 between Rayagada and Titlagarh will remain cancelled from both the directions.

05. 58530 Visakhapatnam-Durg Passenger left Visakhapatnam on 14.08.2018 run up to Muniguda and will return as 58529 Durg-Visakhapatnam Passenger from Muniguda to Visakhapatnam.

06. 58529 Durg-Visakhapatnam Passenger left Durg on 14.08.2018 will run up to Kesinga and will return as 58530 Visakhapatnam-Durg passenger from Kesinga to Durg.

Services of Visakhapatnam-Durg passenger between Muniguda and Kesinga on 15.08.2018 will remain cancelled.

07. 18005 Howrah-Jagadalpur Samaleswari Express that left Howrah on 14.08.2018 run up to Sambalpur and will return as 18006 Jagadalpur-Howrah Samaleswari Express from Sambalpur to Howrah on 15.08.2018.

08. 18006 Jagdalpur-Howrah Samaleswari Express run up to Rayagada and will run as 18005 Howrah-Jagadalpur Samaleswari Express from Rayagada to Jagadalpur.

Services of Samaleswari Express between Sambalpur & Rayagada from both the directions on 15.08.2018 will remain cancelled.

09. 58208 Junagarh Road-Raipur Passenger run up to Lanjigarh Road.

List of trains diverted- 

01. 22810 Nanded-Sambalpur Express left Nanded on 14.08.2018 diverted via Parvatipuram-Vizianagaram-Khurda Road & Angul.

02. 13352 Alleppey-Dhanbad Express left Alleppey on 14.08.2018 diverted via Vizianagaram-Khurda Road – Angul – Sambalpur-Jharsuguda.

03. 13351 Dhanbad-Alleppey Express from Dhanbad on 15.08.2018 will run via Sambalpur-Angul-Khurda Road & Vizianagaram.

04. 12807 Visakhapatnam-Nizamuddin Samata Express from Visakhapatnam on 15.08.2018 will run via Duvvada-Vijayawada-Balharshah-Nagpur.

Trains controlled-

01. 12376 Asansol-Chennai Express from Asansol on 15.08.2018 will be controlled for three hours in South Eastern Railway jurisdiction, suitably.

Trains rescheduled-

01. 18448 Jagadalpur-Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express from Jagadalpur on 15.08.2018 will leave at 1730hrs instead of 1430hrs.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.