Diversion of Visakhapatnam-Amritsar Hirakud Express begins; Know the timings

Bhubaneswar: The Visakhapatnam-Amritsar-Visakhapatnam Hirakud Express (Train Number-18507/18508) has started getting diverted bypassing Jharsuguda Main Railway Station from today.

According to the East Coast Railway, the trains (18507 and 18508) will run via Jharsuguda Road-Ib-Belpahar bypassing Jharsuguda Main Railway Station.

The Visakhapatnam-Amritsar-Visakhapatnam Hirakud Express is a tri-weekly train and similar arrangements will be made for bypassing of the train avoiding Jharsuguda Main Station in return direction also.

Here it the new schedule of the trains:

Visakhapatnam-Amritsar Hirakud Express

The East Coast Railway, Sambalpur Railway Division, has made arrangements of free bus facilities for the passengers for their journey between Jharsuguda Main and Jharsuguda Road Stations. The distance between these two stations is maximum 1.5 kms. Besides, all essential facilities have been provided at Jharsuguda Road Station.

The Railways, meanwhile, expressed its gratefulness to all citizens of Jharsuguda and the District Administration of Jharsuguda for all support and cooperation in developing JKharsuguda Road Railway Station.

Visakhapatnam-Amritsar Hirakud Express

Also Read: Elephant Shankar At Regional Museum Of Natural History, Bhubaneswar

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.