Dilip Tirkey becomes Chairman of Adhoc Committee of Odisha Hockey

Bhubaneswar: Dilip Tirkey has been appointed as the Chairman of the newly formed Adhoc Committee on Friday to manage the sport of Hockey in Odisha.

Reportedly, other members of the committee include Vice President of Hockey India Bholanath Singh, Under Secretary, Sports and Youth Services Department Rajendra Pani, Representative of Odisha Olympic Association Adhip Das and Deputy Secretary, Sports and Youth Services Government of Odisha as Member Convener Shailendra Jena.

The Adhoc Committee shall manage the operations and promotion of hockey across Odisha and ensure the betterment of players.

The Legend of Hockey, Dilip Tirkey, shall be closely involved in the development of grassroots program and infrastructure and producing more internationals from Odisha.

“This is a huge privilege and I am deeply honored. This is an opportunity for the Committee to take immediate and necessary action for securing the interest of hockey players of Odisha across different age categories and simultaneously, handle the management of district Hockey Associations. Today, three hockey players from Odisha have been selected to the Indian national Hockey teams for Tokyo 2020 Olympics. In the coming years, we will work towards nurturing more players from the state,” said the chairman Dilip Tirkey.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.