Dharmendra Pradhan dedicates Jharsuguda Oil Terminal to Nation

KalingaTV News Network

Jharsuguda Oil TerminalJharsuguda: Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Wednesday dedicated the Jharsuguda Oil Terminal (Automated Delivery) of Indian Oil Corporation Ltd to the nation. The inauguration ceremony was held at Malimunda in Jharsuguda district in Odisha this afternoon.

Speaking on the occasion, Pradhan said, “Accelerated development of the Eastern States is a focus area of the Government of India. The biggest oil terminal of Odisha at Jharsuguda is yet another important milestone for uninterrupted, automated delivery of fuel supply to at least 10 Districts of Western Odisha”.

The districts include Bargarh, Bolangir, Deogarh, Jharsuguda, Keonjhar, Kalahandi, Sundergarh, Sambalpur, Sonepur and Nuapada.

“The Government of India is also planning to establish more oil projects in Odisha. Hence, I appeal the State Government to accommodate the required land for the proposed projects,” he added.

According to sources, the State of Automated Terminal at Jharsuguda, with an investment of Rs.140 Crore, is having the facilities of Safe and efficient TT Bottom loading facilities, automated Quality and Quantity control, automated Scheduling, and automated Tank Farm management.

Similarly, the renovation of Oil depot, Jatani at a cost of Rs 70 crore is enabled for catering 13 districts of Odisha i.e. Angul, Boudh, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Ganjam, Gajapati, Khordha, Nayagarh, Puri, Phulbani, Rayagada, Malkangiri and Kalahandi.

These projects receive product through 1069 km length Paradip- Raipur -Ranchi Pipeline at an investment of Rs 1100 crore.

Bargarh MP Prabhas Kumar Singh, Jharsuguda MLA Naba Kishore Das , Brajrajnagar MLA Radha Rani Panda, Indian Oil Chairman Sanjiv Singh and other IOCL officials were present on the occasion.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.